Why this website?

Why create a site at all? How do I tell you?
If I told you that I love to sing, and that making sound resonates in me to my very core?
That is what I want to share with you. My passion, that began in childhood, that I now have the audacity to give flight. Now out in the open, now under the lights, now on stage.
To climbe the great heights, with you, to sound's mystery and sound's magic, in what Oscar Wilde described as "Music putting the soul in harmony with all that exists".

Vocal artist Yohanna Alba is a dream come to life. Constantly experimenting and researching amongst our global traditions where multiple ways of producing sounds and singing are to be discovered. Welcome to her vocal Universe!

Grace album

Created in collaboration, with composer and musician Aneloris Eternis, this is my first recorded Album. My hope is that listening to it will take you above words, beyond language and away from any fixed notions you may have of culture! This is a completely self financed abum. We are looking for your support to carry on our work! You can do so by sharing this page, by buying our music or/and sponsoring us at

https://aneloriseternis.bandcamp.com/

If you enjoyed this album and would like to hear us live we would like to hear from you.
Our goal is to share not only our music but also it's creation. Have you ever wanted to live the pleasure that comes from creating a new piece of music? We invite participation (under certain conditions of course) from choirs, musicians, orchestras, etc. If your would like to join one of our "Collaborative creative music concert workshops". Please do not hesitate to contact us.

"Feeling"
with Edward Maya

This piece was born after a meeting and musical experiment, conducted between two and three o'clock in the morning…
Thanks Edward for allowing me to come and play in your sonorous and artistic world. I hope this melody will make your fans dance and sing worldwide!

> Buy on Itunes

Contact

As this world wouldn't be the same without you, this website wouldn't exist without the support and work of friends. I warmly thank Stefane Buvot (web design), Anthony Gelineau (web development), Ana Maria Moldovan (photo), Simon Tabak (aid for an artistic english translation), and many others... BĂ©atrice, Gabriela, Gilles, Iulia, Nicole, etc. may be you soon ?
Let's grow together !

Aller en haut de la page

Pourquoi ce site ?

Comment vous dire ?... Vous dire que j'aime tellement chanter, produire ces sons qui font vibrer de l’intérieur ? Que je veux partager avec vous cette passion, manifestée dès l'enfance, à laquelle j'ose aujourd'hui donner cours, en pleine lumière, y-compris celles de la scène ? Et envisager avec vous encore plus de moments de magies sonores. Pour vivre un Monde, comme dit Oscar Wilde, où « La musique met l’âme en harmonie avec tout ce qui existe ».

Yohanna Alba, c'est un rêve qui devient réalité. Une artiste en constante expérimentation vocale et recherche parmi les traditions du Monde, où co-existent des milliers de façons de produire des sons, de résonner et de chanter. Bienvenue dans son Univers vocal !

Album "Grace"

Voici mon tout premier album, né de la collaboration avec le compositeur et musicien Aneloris Eternis. Un album en vocalises... pour vous faire vibrer au-delà des mots, au-delà des langues et des cultures ! Il s'agit d'un album auto-produit. Votre appui est donc très important en vue de la production d'autres pièces. Merci de partager cette page ! Pour acquérir nos musiques et/ou nous sponsoriser :

https://aneloriseternis.bandcamp.com/

Si vous avez envie de nous écouter en live, d'une composition propre... et plus original -parce que nous aimons partager notre passion de la création musicale-, si vous souhaitez expérimenter et ressentir le plaisir de créer... nous ouvrons, avec Aneloris Eternis, sous certaines conditions, notre concert à participation (chorale, musiciens, orchestres, etc. amateurs et confirmés) dans le cadre du concept « spectacle participatif ». N'hésitez-pas à me contacter !

"Feeling"
une collaboration avec Edward Maya

Ce morceau est né d'une rencontre et expérience musicale, menée entre deux et trois heures du matin...
Merci Edward de m'avoir permis d'entrer et de jouer dans ton univers sonore et artistique. J'espère que cette mélodie va faire danser et chanter tes fans du monde entier !

> Acheter ce titre sur Itunes

Contact

A l'image de ce monde qui ne serait pas le même sans toi, ce site et projet n'existeraient pas sans le soutien actif d'amis. Je tiens à remercier chaleureusement Stefane Buvot (design graphique), Anthony Gelineau (développement du site), Ana Maria Moldovan (photo), Simon Tabak (appui à une traduction anglaise artistique), et beaucoup d'autres... Béatrice, Gabriela, Gilles, Iulia, Nicole, etc. peut-être toi très bientôt ?

Aller en haut de la page